Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Pete Fountain & The Kings of Dixieland - Crownstar Records

Pete Fountain & The Kings of Dixieland

2006 Crownstar Records

1. Bugle Call Rag
2. Somebody Stole My Gal
3. Careless Love/ Wait Till The Sun Shines Nellie
4. Thunder & Blazes
5. Shine On Harvest Moon
6. Lassa's Trombone
7. Washington Post March
8. My Old Kentucky Home
9. Dixieland Blues
10. Sensation Rag

Liner Notes:

Original recording was in 1956, Crown Records released these songs on LP in 1964. It is located here as Pete Fountain And The Kings Of Dixieland - Crown Records

Through the formative years of his musical training, Pete Fountain performed with several sensational bands. One such band was the Junior Dixieland Band which performed in the famous Parisian Room - often performing for legendary jazz men. It was a heady time of life and Pete was savoring every moment. A few years later Pete joined Phil Zito's International Dixieland Express. They were playing the El Morocco on the street. He also played with Sharkey Bonano and the Kings of Dixieland where this material originated. The music on this album is good, the recordings are well done. This collections is a new MP3 download only offered at music sites. To purchase or listen to previews, click on this link at Amazon.com

No comments:

Post a Comment